Project 365 – 101/365 -3/17/2013 by DMD67

My old Army field jacket.

I had another idea for today, but today being the 101st day of my project I decided to go in a different direction.

Today I am combining 3 themes…

1. My "I’m old school" theme. I spent 8 years in the US Army from 1987-1995. The uniforms the Army wears today no longer look like this.

2. This image was taken on 3/17/2013… St. Patrick’s Day. The uniforms back then had a lot of green (olive drab) in them.

3. Today is the 101st day of my project… My first permanent duty station was the 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault), the "Screaming Eagles".

So there you have it… I photo – 3 themes.

And YES, to answer the question that at least one person has… my last name is DAVE!

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/e41Ppc

Leave a Reply

